Jump to content

Classic Rock Magazine Presents Jimi Hendrix – ‘People, Hell and Angels’

12 Previously Unreleased Jimi Hendrix Tracks

Brand New Fanpack Album Released

4th March 2013

08/01/13 Classic Rock Magazine will be exclusively releasing Jimi Hendrix ‘People, Hell and Angels’, twelve previously unreleased studio recorded tracks from the ‘Jimi Hendrix Experience’ sessions.

Exclusively available from 4th March 2013 for four weeks as a Classic Rock Presents… Fanpack, it comes with a bespoke collectable 124-page magazine that plays as the ultimate sleevenotes to the album, the full recorded ‘People, Hell and Angels’ album and if you pre-order before 12pm (GMT) on Friday 1st February, you will also receive a free giant personalised poster featuring your name.

This special album showcases the legendary guitarist working outside of the original Jimi Hendrix Experience trio. Beginning in 1968, Jimi Hendrix grew restless, eager to develop new material with old friends and new ensembles. Outside the view of a massive audience that had established the Experience as rock’s largest grossing concert act and simultaneously placed two of his albums together in the US Top 10 sales chart, Jimi was busy working behind the scenes to craft his next musical statement.

These twelve recordings encompass a variety of unique sounds and styles incorporating many of the elements – horns, keyboards, percussion and second guitar – Jimi wanted to incorporate within his new music. ‘People Hell & Angels’ presents some of the finest Jimi Hendrix guitar work ever issued and provides a compelling window into his growth as a songwriter, musician and producer.

Chris Ingham, Publisher of Classic Rock, says: “Future’s Fanpack format has already proven to be a huge success as it creates a whole new retail environment to sell premium priced albums. Jimi Hendrix is one of the most important musicians in history so to be involved ‘People, Hell and Angels’ is an honour.”


  1. Earth Blues
  2. Somewhere
  3. Hear My Train A Comin’
  4. Bleeding Heart
  5. Baby Let Me Move You
  6. Isabella
  7. Easy Blues
  8. Crash Landing
  9. Inside Out
  10. Hey Gypsy Boy
  11. Mojo Man
  12. Villanova Junction

Classic Rock is one of the world’s foremost authorities on rock music. By Future plc, who also publish Metal Hammer, Prog, Guitarist, Total Guitar, Guitar Techniques, MusicRadar.com, Rhythm, Future Music, Computer Music and numerous special editions, this Fanpack follows a hugely successful series collaborations with a number of world-renowned artists, most recently Rick Wakeman, Rush and Slash. The groundbreaking and unique format has proven extremely popular – bringing premium priced new material into a completely new retail setting in newsagents across the UK. All of Future’s titles are available to order and pre-order from http://www.myfavouritemagazines.co.uk/.

To pre-order the exclusive Jimi Hendrix ‘People, Hell and Angels’ Fanpack go to www.myfavouritemagazines.co.uk/hendrix


For more information please contact Ben Pester, Communications Manager at ben.pester@futurenet.com or 0207 042 4035 and 07737 138 384 

About Future plc:

Future plc is an international media group and leading digital publisher, listed on the London Stock Exchange (symbol: FUTR).  Founded in 1985 with one magazine, today we have operations in the UK, US and Australia creating 200 special-interest publications, apps, websites and events.  We hold market-leading positions in Games, Film, Music, Technology, Cycling, Automotive and Crafts. Our biggest-selling products include T3, Total Film, Classic Rock and Official Xbox Magazine. Our websites include gamesradar.com, bikeradar.com, musicradar.com and techradar.com (the UK’s number one consumer technology website). Future sells 2.2 million magazines each month; we attract more than 45 million monthly unique visitors to our websites; and we deliver over 100 digital editions and bespoke apps on tablet. Future exports or syndicates publications to 89 countries, making us the UK’s number one exporter and licensor of magazine content. Future was named Consumer Digital Publisher of the Year for the second year running at the Association of Online Publishers Awards 2012 and PPA Digital Consumer Publisher of the Year 2012..

About Classic Rock

The worlds most revered and respected hard rock magazine, every month Classic Rock magazine goes behind the scenes to bring the real stories behind rock legends from Led Zeppelin to Guns N Roses, Black Sabbath to Pink Floyd and far beyond. Written by the world’s leading rock experts and featuring rock’s most renowned photographers, Classic Rock unearths the reality from the myths and brings you the latest in 21st century rock. Classic Rock is the original main brand from the same people who also publish Classic Rock Presents Prog and Classic Rock Presents AOR. Every issue is packed with exclusive interviews and features on rock’s biggest names, and includes the heftiest and most trustworthy rock reviews section on the planet. Classic Rock: The world’s only high-voltage rock’n’roll magazine.