The Golden Joystick Awards, also known as the people’s gaming awards, is a video game ceremony celebrating the very best computer and video games of the year as voted by the general public. The 39th Awards being held this year will feature 21 publicly voted categories, with additional special awards being chosen by an expert panel consisting of Future’s editorial teams.

Contact: [email protected]

Award categories include:

Best Storytelling

Best Visual Design

Best Multiplayer Games

Best VR Game

Best Streamer/Broadcaster

eSports Team of the Year

Breakthrough Award

Still Playing Award

Case studies

Explore success stories in the Future Showcase.